Seeking WIP, Must Also Love Dogs: Part Two

(Zero to Hero Day Six assignment continued)

Part Two: The Calling

I am lucky enough to say that right now my days are my own. This in no way means that I am where I want to be yet. I want big things in my life, and I feel called to do more. While many things in my life are still being molded for the better, there are a few constants. One of these is my family—my husband, Jesse, and my hounds, Patience and Ember. My ideal day includes spending quality time with them as they are my greatest source of joy and laughter. My other constants are learning and self-improvement.

I am continuing to study and learn the habits of the successful. These habits include better management of my time, better care of my mind and body, striving for self-improvement, and many more. The habit of discipline is one that seems allusive to me. I resist taking direction from anyone, even my past self in the form of plans written yesterday to dictate today. I struggle with changing this daily. The habit of surrounding myself with the right people is one reason for this blog. I believe building up others and being a part of a community is vital for building up yourself. This is why I am seeking positive, uplifting people with views similar to my own to join me on a path of self-improvement. Together we can do more.

I can feel the next stage of my family’s life coming, something awesome. I do not know exactly what it is, but I know we are heading toward something great. Every year, every month, every week, and every day we are learning. Learning to view things differently, learning to cope differently, and learning to use what we already have differently. While maintaining this drive toward the future, I also whole-heartedly believe in enjoying the now. Everyday I learn to be more thankful for what I have while deepening my desire to accomplish my goals.

So hit that like button, leave a comment, and follow my blog. I will follow you back. I am not looking for quantity of followers, but quality. Be my accountability partner, and I can be yours.

Leave a Reply

